Faculty & Staff Directory

A

Jane Allen ('00)
Allen ('00), Jane

Assistant Athletic Director, Assistant Head of Residence, Athletic Trainer, and Activities Director
Phone: 434.432.5541
Email: jallen@chathamhall.org


B

Hunter Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Hunter

Advancement Associate: Annual Fund and Special Gifts
Phone: 434-432-5518
Email: hbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Schaeffer Barnhardt ('06)
Barnhardt ('06), Schaeffer

Assistant Director of Admission
Phone: 434.432.5507
Email: sbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Shannon Bird
Bird, Shannon

Assistant to the Academic Dean
Phone: 434.432.5616
Email: sbird@chathamhall.org

William Black
Black, William

School Historian
Phone: 434.432.5606
Email: wblack@chathamhall.org

Amy Blair
Blair, Amy

Advancement Associate: Alumnae and Parent Relations and Campus Events
Phone: 434.432.5508
Email: ablair@chathamhall.org

Geoffrey Braun
Braun, Geoffrey

History and Social Sciences Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 208
Email: gbraun@chathamhall.org

Buck, Suzanne

Rector
Phone: 434-432-5611
Email: sbuck@chathamhall.org


C

Jacqueline Comola
Comola, Jacqueline

Admission Counselor
Phone: 434.432.5613
Email: jcomola@chathamhall.org

Gwen Couch
Couch, Gwen

English Teacher, Theatre
Email: gcouch@chathamhall.org


D

Laura Daniel
Daniel, Laura

Academic Skills Teacher
Email: ldaniel@chathamhall.org

Amy Davis
Davis, Amy

Science Teacher
Email: adavis@chathamhall.org

Davis, Leslie

R.N.
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: ldavis@chathamhall.org

Maisie Deely
Deely, Maisie

Director of Communications and Marketing Strategy
Email: mdeely@chathamhall.org

Bonnie Dodson
Dodson, Bonnie

Business Office Assistant
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 619
Email: bdodson@chathamhall.org


E

Barbie Eanes
Eanes, Barbie

Mailroom & Transportation
Phone: 434.432.2941
Email: beanes@chathamhall.org

Mary Edmonds
Edmonds, Mary

English Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 206
Email: medmonds@chathamhall.org

Ned Edwards
Edwards, Ned

Chaplain
Phone: 434.432.5533
Email: nedwards@chathamhall.org


F

Samantha Fleming
Fleming, Samantha

Assistant Director of Riding
Phone: 434.432.5605
Email: sfleming@chathamhall.org


G

Wanda Gammon
Gammon, Wanda

Associate Director of Technology, Webmaster, TOEFL Administrator
Phone: 434.432.5535
Email: wgammon@chathamhall.org

David Grimes
Grimes, David

Choir Master, Music Teacher
Email: dgrimes@chathamhall.org

Martha Griswold
Griswold, Martha

Dean of Academics
Phone: 434.432.5617
Email: mgriswold@chathamhall.org


H

Cheryl Haymes
Haymes, Cheryl

Math Instructor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 207
Email: chaymes@chathamhall.org

Carney Heavey-O'Brien
Heavey-O'Brien, Carney

Director of Enrollment Management
Phone: 434-432-5604
Email: cobrien@chathamhall.org

Hiltwine, Jennifer

Chief Accounting Officer
Email: jhiltwine@chathamhall.org


J

Jackson, Kim

Spanish Teacher
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 276
Email: kjackson@chathamhall.org

Emily Johns
Johns, Emily

Dean of Students
Phone: 434.432.5517
Email: ejohns@chathamhall.org


K

Kelley, Dr. Erin

Consulting Psychologist
Email: ekelley@chathamhall.org

Alyson Kent
Kent, Alyson

Riding Instructor

Christine Knight
Knight, Christine

Director of Advancement
Phone: 434-432-5549
Email: cknight@chathamhall.org


L

Cathy LaDuke
LaDuke, Cathy

Athletic Director, Athletics Department Head
Phone: 434.432.5502
Email: claduke@chathamhall.org

Starlet Lemon
Lemon, Starlet

Director of Advancement Services
Phone: 434.432.5600
Email: slemon@chathamhall.org

Yanjun Liu
Liu, Yanjun

Chinese Teacher
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 251
Email: eliu@chathamhall.org

David Lyle
Lyle, David

Director of Instructional Technology
Phone: 434.432.5504
Email: dlyle@chathamhall.org


M

Margaret McColley
McColley, Margaret

Head of World Languages Department, French teacher
Email: mmccolley

Ronald Merricks
Merricks, Ronald

Chief Financial and Facilities Officer
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 615
Email: rmerricks@chathamhall.org

Gilda Millner, L.P.N
Millner, L.P.N, Gilda

Nurse
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: gmilner@chathamhall.org

Mitchell, Alexander

Organist
Phone: 434.793.1724
Email: amitchell@chathamhall.org

Don Morley
Morley, Don

History Teacher
Email: dmorley@chathamhall.org

Susan Morley
Morley, Susan

Head of Fine Arts Department
Email: smorley@chathamhall.org

James Morris
Morris, James

Director of Riding
Phone: 434.432.5500
Email: jmorris@chathamhall.org

Morrison, Sheppard

Latin Instructor, Summer Camp Coordinator
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 253
Email: smorrison@chathamhall.org

Murphy, Sherri

Receptionist, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 434.432.2941
Email: smurphy@chathamhall.org


O

Dennis Oliver
Oliver, Dennis

Science Department Head
Email: doliver@chathamhall.org

Lauren O'Neil
O'Neil, Lauren

Stable Manager
Email: loneil@chathamhall.org


R

Laura Rand ('06)
Rand ('06), Laura

Associate Director of Advancement Communications and Alumnae Relations, Editor of Chat
Phone: 434.432.5505
Email: lrand@chathamhall.org


S

Scearce, Wanda

Bursar
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 619
Email: wscearce@chathamhall.org

Shelton, L.P.N., Lynne

Director of the Health Care Center and Head Nurse
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: lshelton@chathamhall.org

R. Alan Spearman
Spearman, R. Alan

Latin Instructor, English Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5503
Email: aspearman@chathamhall.org


T

Molly Thomas
Thomas, Molly

Physics Instructor, Yearbook Advisor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 264
Email: mthomas@chathamhall.org

Kenneth Tyburski
Tyburski, Kenneth

Math Instructor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 209
Email: ktyburski@chathamhall.org


W

Tammy Waters
Waters, Tammy

Assistant to the Rector
Phone: 434.432.5612
Email: twaters@chathamhall.org

Elizabeth Weaver
Weaver, Elizabeth

Admission Coordinator
Email: eweaver@chathamhall.org

Maureen Webb
Webb, Maureen

Bookstore Manager
Phone: 434.432.5512
Email: mwebb@chathamhall.org

Sharon Williams
Williams, Sharon

Director of College Counseling
Phone: 434.432.5501
Email: swilliams@chathamhall.org

Katie Wood
Wood, Katie

Assistant Athletic Director, Dorm Faculty
Email: kwood@chathamhall.org

Don Wood
Wood, Don

Mathematics Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 259
Email: dwood@chathamhall.org


Y

Dina Yassin
Yassin, Dina

English as a Second Language, International Student Advisor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 534
Email: dyassin@chathamhall.org


Academic Office

Shannon Bird
Bird, Shannon

Assistant to the Academic Dean
Phone: 434.432.5616
Email: sbird@chathamhall.org

Laura Daniel
Daniel, Laura

Academic Skills Teacher
Email: ldaniel@chathamhall.org

Martha Griswold
Griswold, Martha

Dean of Academics
Phone: 434.432.5617
Email: mgriswold@chathamhall.org


Admission Office

Schaeffer Barnhardt ('06)
Barnhardt ('06), Schaeffer

Assistant Director of Admission
Phone: 434.432.5507
Email: sbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Jacqueline Comola
Comola, Jacqueline

Admission Counselor
Phone: 434.432.5613
Email: jcomola@chathamhall.org

Carney Heavey-O'Brien
Heavey-O'Brien, Carney

Director of Enrollment Management
Phone: 434-432-5604
Email: cobrien@chathamhall.org

Elizabeth Weaver
Weaver, Elizabeth

Admission Coordinator
Email: eweaver@chathamhall.org


Advancement Office

Amy Blair
Blair, Amy

Advancement Associate: Alumnae and Parent Relations and Campus Events
Phone: 434.432.5508
Email: ablair@chathamhall.org

Christine Knight
Knight, Christine

Director of Advancement
Phone: 434-432-5549
Email: cknight@chathamhall.org

Starlet Lemon
Lemon, Starlet

Director of Advancement Services
Phone: 434.432.5600
Email: slemon@chathamhall.org

Laura Rand ('06)
Rand ('06), Laura

Associate Director of Advancement Communications and Alumnae Relations, Editor of Chat
Phone: 434.432.5505
Email: lrand@chathamhall.org


Athletics

Jane Allen ('00)
Allen ('00), Jane

Assistant Athletic Director, Assistant Head of Residence, Athletic Trainer, and Activities Director
Phone: 434.432.5541
Email: jallen@chathamhall.org

Hunter Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Hunter

Advancement Associate: Annual Fund and Special Gifts
Phone: 434-432-5518
Email: hbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Samantha Fleming
Fleming, Samantha

Assistant Director of Riding
Phone: 434.432.5605
Email: sfleming@chathamhall.org

Alyson Kent
Kent, Alyson

Riding Instructor

Cathy LaDuke
LaDuke, Cathy

Athletic Director, Athletics Department Head
Phone: 434.432.5502
Email: claduke@chathamhall.org

James Morris
Morris, James

Director of Riding
Phone: 434.432.5500
Email: jmorris@chathamhall.org

Lauren O'Neil
O'Neil, Lauren

Stable Manager
Email: loneil@chathamhall.org

Katie Wood
Wood, Katie

Assistant Athletic Director, Dorm Faculty
Email: kwood@chathamhall.org


Business Office

Bonnie Dodson
Dodson, Bonnie

Business Office Assistant
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 619
Email: bdodson@chathamhall.org

Hiltwine, Jennifer

Chief Accounting Officer
Email: jhiltwine@chathamhall.org

Ronald Merricks
Merricks, Ronald

Chief Financial and Facilities Officer
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 615
Email: rmerricks@chathamhall.org

Scearce, Wanda

Bursar
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 619
Email: wscearce@chathamhall.org

Maureen Webb
Webb, Maureen

Bookstore Manager
Phone: 434.432.5512
Email: mwebb@chathamhall.org


College Counseling

Sharon Williams
Williams, Sharon

Director of College Counseling
Phone: 434.432.5501
Email: swilliams@chathamhall.org


English

Gwen Couch
Couch, Gwen

English Teacher, Theatre
Email: gcouch@chathamhall.org

Mary Edmonds
Edmonds, Mary

English Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 206
Email: medmonds@chathamhall.org

R. Alan Spearman
Spearman, R. Alan

Latin Instructor, English Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5503
Email: aspearman@chathamhall.org


Fine Arts

Gwen Couch
Couch, Gwen

English Teacher, Theatre
Email: gcouch@chathamhall.org

David Grimes
Grimes, David

Choir Master, Music Teacher
Email: dgrimes@chathamhall.org

Mitchell, Alexander

Organist
Phone: 434.793.1724
Email: amitchell@chathamhall.org

Susan Morley
Morley, Susan

Head of Fine Arts Department
Email: smorley@chathamhall.org


Healthcare Center

Davis, Leslie

R.N.
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: ldavis@chathamhall.org

Kelley, Dr. Erin

Consulting Psychologist
Email: ekelley@chathamhall.org

Gilda Millner, L.P.N
Millner, L.P.N, Gilda

Nurse
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: gmilner@chathamhall.org

Shelton, L.P.N., Lynne

Director of the Health Care Center and Head Nurse
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: lshelton@chathamhall.org


History and Social Sciences

Geoffrey Braun
Braun, Geoffrey

History and Social Sciences Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 208
Email: gbraun@chathamhall.org

Mary Edmonds
Edmonds, Mary

English Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 206
Email: medmonds@chathamhall.org

Ned Edwards
Edwards, Ned

Chaplain
Phone: 434.432.5533
Email: nedwards@chathamhall.org

Don Morley
Morley, Don

History Teacher
Email: dmorley@chathamhall.org

Dina Yassin
Yassin, Dina

English as a Second Language, International Student Advisor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 534
Email: dyassin@chathamhall.org


Hospitality Services & Transportation

Barbie Eanes
Eanes, Barbie

Mailroom & Transportation
Phone: 434.432.2941
Email: beanes@chathamhall.org


Marketing & Communications Office

Maisie Deely
Deely, Maisie

Director of Communications and Marketing Strategy
Email: mdeely@chathamhall.org


Mathematics

Cheryl Haymes
Haymes, Cheryl

Math Instructor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 207
Email: chaymes@chathamhall.org

Kenneth Tyburski
Tyburski, Kenneth

Math Instructor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 209
Email: ktyburski@chathamhall.org

Don Wood
Wood, Don

Mathematics Department Head
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 259
Email: dwood@chathamhall.org


Modern and Classical Languages

Martha Griswold
Griswold, Martha

Dean of Academics
Phone: 434.432.5617
Email: mgriswold@chathamhall.org

Jackson, Kim

Spanish Teacher
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 276
Email: kjackson@chathamhall.org

Yanjun Liu
Liu, Yanjun

Chinese Teacher
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 251
Email: eliu@chathamhall.org

Margaret McColley
McColley, Margaret

Head of World Languages Department, French teacher
Email: mmccolley

Morrison, Sheppard

Latin Instructor, Summer Camp Coordinator
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 253
Email: smorrison@chathamhall.org

R. Alan Spearman
Spearman, R. Alan

Latin Instructor, English Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5503
Email: aspearman@chathamhall.org


Rector's Office

Buck, Suzanne

Rector
Phone: 434-432-5611
Email: sbuck@chathamhall.org

Tammy Waters
Waters, Tammy

Assistant to the Rector
Phone: 434.432.5612
Email: twaters@chathamhall.org


Science

Amy Davis
Davis, Amy

Science Teacher
Email: adavis@chathamhall.org

Dennis Oliver
Oliver, Dennis

Science Department Head
Email: doliver@chathamhall.org

Molly Thomas
Thomas, Molly

Physics Instructor, Yearbook Advisor
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 264
Email: mthomas@chathamhall.org


Student Affairs

Jane Allen ('00)
Allen ('00), Jane

Assistant Athletic Director, Assistant Head of Residence, Athletic Trainer, and Activities Director
Phone: 434.432.5541
Email: jallen@chathamhall.org

Emily Johns
Johns, Emily

Dean of Students
Phone: 434.432.5517
Email: ejohns@chathamhall.org


Technology Office

Wanda Gammon
Gammon, Wanda

Associate Director of Technology, Webmaster, TOEFL Administrator
Phone: 434.432.5535
Email: wgammon@chathamhall.org

David Lyle
Lyle, David

Director of Instructional Technology
Phone: 434.432.5504
Email: dlyle@chathamhall.org