Faculty & Staff Directory

A

Cameron Ayres
Ayres, Cameron

Dance, Creative Writing, and Photography Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5240
Email: cayres@chathamhall.org


B

Kate Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Kate

History Teacher and Field Hockey Coach
Phone: 434-432-5208
Email: kbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Hunter Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Hunter

Associate Director of Digital Strategy; Computer Science Teacher
Email: hbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Schaeffer Barnhardt ('06)
Barnhardt ('06), Schaeffer

Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Phone: 434.432.5507
Email: sbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Frankie Beyer
Beyer, Frankie

Riding Instructor
Phone: 434-432-5532
Email: fbeyer@chathamhall.org

Shannon Bird
Bird, Shannon

Assistant to the Academic Dean
Phone: 434.432.5616
Email: sbird@chathamhall.org

Samuel Bissbis
Bissbis, Samuel

World Languages Chair, French & Spanish Teacher, and Soccer Coach
Phone: 434.432.5204
Email: sbissbis@chathamhall.org

William Black
Black, William

School Historian
Phone: 434.432.5606
Email: wblack@chathamhall.org

Amy Blair
Blair, Amy

Assistant Director of Advancement Services for Alumnae Relations and On-Campus Events
Phone: 434.432.5508
Email: ablair@chathamhall.org

Anna Bodnar
Bodnar, Anna

French Teacher and House Faculty-Second Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5536
Email: abodnar@chathamhall.org

Wendy Bradley
Bradley, Wendy

Dean of Students
Phone: 434-432-5518
Email: wbradley@chathamhall.org

Suzanne Buck
Buck, Suzanne

Rector
Phone: 434-432-5611
Email: sbuck@chathamhall.org

Johnny Buck
Buck, Johnny

Associate Facilitator of External Relations, Field Hockey and Lacrosse Coach
Phone: 434-432-5519
Email: jbuck@chathamhall.org


C

Vanessa Campbell
Campbell, Vanessa

Assistant Athletic Director, Activities Coordinator, and House Faculty-Third Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5620/5513
Email: vcampbell@chathamhall.org

Lisa Collis
Collis, Lisa

Math Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5209
Email: lcollis@chathamhall.org

Jacqueline Comola
Comola, Jacqueline

Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 434.432.5613
Email: jcomola@chathamhall.org

Gwen Couch
Couch, Gwen

Performing Arts Department Chair, and English and Theater Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5252
Email: gcouch@chathamhall.org


D

Laura Daniel
Daniel, Laura

Academic Skills and Psychology Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5231
Email: ldaniel@chathamhall.org

Amy Davis
Davis, Amy

Science Teacher and Conditioning Coach
Phone: 434-432-5260
Email: adavis@chathamhall.org

Maisie Deely
Deely, Maisie

Chief Communications Officer
Phone: 434-432-5509
Email: mdeely@chathamhall.org

Bonnie Dodson
Dodson, Bonnie

Business Office Assistant
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 619
Email: bdodson@chathamhall.org


E

Barbie Eanes
Eanes, Barbie

Travel Coordinator
Phone: 434.432.5601
Email: beanes@chathamhall.org

Mary Edmonds
Edmonds, Mary

English Department Chair and English Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5206
Email: medmonds@chathamhall.org

Ned Edwards
Edwards, Ned

Chaplain and Dean of Faculty
Phone: 434.432.5533
Email: nedwards@chathamhall.org


F

Samantha Fleming
Fleming, Samantha

Assistant Director of Riding and IEA Coach
Phone: 434.432.5605
Email: sfleming@chathamhall.org

Juergen Fochler
Fochler, Juergen

Head Soccer Coach
Email: jfochler@chathamhall.org


G

Wanda Gammon
Gammon, Wanda

Director of User Support and Collaboration
Phone: 434.432.5535
Email: wgammon@chathamhall.org

Deborah Glymph
Glymph, Deborah

History Teacher and Swing House Faculty
Phone: 434-432-5203
Email: dglymph@chathamhall.org

David Grimes
Grimes, David

Choir Master and Music Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5224
Email: dgrimes@chathamhall.org

Martha Griswold
Griswold, Martha

Academic Dean and French Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5617
Email: mgriswold@chathamhall.org


H

Dr. Erin Haley
Haley, Dr. Erin

Director of Mental Health and Wellness
Phone: 434-432-5506
Email: ekelley@chathamhall.org

Nan Hambrose
Hambrose, Nan

Athletic Director
Phone: 434-432-5608
Email: nhambrose@chathamhall.org

Cheryl Haymes
Haymes, Cheryl

Math Teacher and Day Student Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5207
Email: chaymes@chathamhall.org

Jennifer Hiltwine
Hiltwine, Jennifer

Chief Accounting Officer
Email: jhiltwine@chathamhall.org


J

Kim Jackson
Jackson, Kim

Spanish Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5276
Email: kjackson@chathamhall.org


K

Cara Kinsey
Kinsey, Cara

Librarian
Phone: 434-432-5618
Email: ckinsey@chathamhall.org

Christine Knight
Knight, Christine

Director of Advancement
Phone: 434-432-5549
Email: cknight@chathamhall.org


L

Cathy LaDuke
LaDuke, Cathy

Associate Director of Young Alumnae Engagement
Phone: 434.432.5549
Email: claduke@chathamhall.org

Starlet Lemon
Lemon, Starlet

Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
Phone: 434.432.5600
Email: slemon@chathamhall.org

Anna-Karin Li
Li, Anna-Karin

Director of Global Strategic Programs
Phone: 434-432-5530
Email: akli@chathamhall.org

Lys Lin
Lin, Lys

International Student Coordinator, Chinese Teacher, and House Faculty-Third Pruden
Phone: 434-432-5251
Email: llin@chathamhall.org

David Lyle
Lyle, David

Director of Technology
Phone: 434.432.5504
Email: dlyle@chathamhall.org


M

Laura Matheny ('06)
Matheny ('06), Laura

Associate Director of Advancement for Communications and Alumnae Relations
Phone: 434.432.5505
Email: lmatheny@chathamhall.org

Moe Memmola
Memmola, Moe

Director of Food Services/Meriwether-Godsey
Phone: 434-432-5607
Email: mmemmola@chathamhall.org

Ronald Merricks
Merricks, Ronald

Chief Financial and Facilities Officer
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 615
Email: rmerricks@chathamhall.org

Carolyn Meyer
Meyer, Carolyn

Barn Manager
Phone: 434-432-5232
Email: cmeyer@chathamhall.org

Gilda Millner, L.P.N
Millner, L.P.N, Gilda

Nurse
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: gmilner@chathamhall.org

Phoebe Moore
Moore, Phoebe

Admissions Counselor
Phone: 434-432-5610
Email: pmoore@chathamhall.org

Don Morley
Morley, Don

History Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5262
Email: dmorley@chathamhall.org

Susan Morley
Morley, Susan

Fine Arts Department Chair
Phone: 434-432-5240
Email: smorley@chathamhall.org

James Morris
Morris, James

Director of Riding and Head IEA Coach
Phone: 434.432.5500
Email: jmorris@chathamhall.org

Sheppard Morrison
Morrison, Sheppard

Assistant Head of Residence, Latin Teacher, Swing House Faculty-Pruden, and Director of Summer Programs
Phone: 434.432.5546
Email: smorrison@chathamhall.org

Murphy, Sherri

Receptionist, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 434.432.2941
Email: smurphy@chathamhall.org


N

Tim Navis
Navis, Tim

Organist/Accompanist


O

Carney O'Brien
O'Brien, Carney

Dean of Enrollment Management
Phone: 434-432-5604
Email: cobrien@chathamhall.org

Dennis Oliver
Oliver, Dennis

Science Department Chair and Science Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5261
Email: doliver@chathamhall.org


S

Scearce, Wanda

Bursar
Phone: 434.432.5619
Email: wscearce@chathamhall.org

Shelton, L.P.N., Lynne

Director of Health Care
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: lshelton@chathamhall.org

Tica Simpson
Simpson, Tica

History and Social Sciences Department Chair, History Teacher, and Swing House Faculty-Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5281
Email: tsimpson@chathamhall.org

Dr. Alan Spearman
Spearman, Dr. Alan

English and Latin Teacher, Columns Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5229
Email: aspearman@chathamhall.org


T

Terwilliger, Sean

Chief Technology Officer
Phone: 434-432-5515
Email: sterwilliger@chathamhall.org

Molly Thomas
Thomas, Molly

Science Teacher and Robotics Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5264
Email: mthomas@chathamhall.org

Mary Dare Thornton '06
Thornton '06, Mary Dare

Director of the Annual Fund
Phone: 434-432-5518
Email: mdthornton@chathamhall.org


W

Tammy Waters
Waters, Tammy

Assistant to the Rector
Phone: 434.432.5612
Email: twaters@chathamhall.org

Maureen Webb
Webb, Maureen

Bookstore Manager
Phone: 434.432.5512
Email: mwebb@chathamhall.org

Sharon Williams
Williams, Sharon

Director of College Counseling
Phone: 434.432.5501
Email: swilliams@chathamhall.org

Meridith Wingler
Wingler, Meridith

History Teacher and House Faculty-Second Pruden
Phone: 434-432-5534
Email: mwingler@chathamhall.org

Don Wood
Wood, Don

Mathematics Department Head and Math Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5259
Email: dwood@chathamhall.org


Academic Office

Shannon Bird
Bird, Shannon

Assistant to the Academic Dean
Phone: 434.432.5616
Email: sbird@chathamhall.org

Laura Daniel
Daniel, Laura

Academic Skills and Psychology Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5231
Email: ldaniel@chathamhall.org

Martha Griswold
Griswold, Martha

Academic Dean and French Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5617
Email: mgriswold@chathamhall.org

Cara Kinsey
Kinsey, Cara

Librarian
Phone: 434-432-5618
Email: ckinsey@chathamhall.org


Admission Office

Schaeffer Barnhardt ('06)
Barnhardt ('06), Schaeffer

Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Phone: 434.432.5507
Email: sbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Jacqueline Comola
Comola, Jacqueline

Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 434.432.5613
Email: jcomola@chathamhall.org

Phoebe Moore
Moore, Phoebe

Admissions Counselor
Phone: 434-432-5610
Email: pmoore@chathamhall.org

Carney O'Brien
O'Brien, Carney

Dean of Enrollment Management
Phone: 434-432-5604
Email: cobrien@chathamhall.org


Advancement Office

Amy Blair
Blair, Amy

Assistant Director of Advancement Services for Alumnae Relations and On-Campus Events
Phone: 434.432.5508
Email: ablair@chathamhall.org

Christine Knight
Knight, Christine

Director of Advancement
Phone: 434-432-5549
Email: cknight@chathamhall.org

Cathy LaDuke
LaDuke, Cathy

Associate Director of Young Alumnae Engagement
Phone: 434.432.5549
Email: claduke@chathamhall.org

Starlet Lemon
Lemon, Starlet

Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
Phone: 434.432.5600
Email: slemon@chathamhall.org

Laura Matheny ('06)
Matheny ('06), Laura

Associate Director of Advancement for Communications and Alumnae Relations
Phone: 434.432.5505
Email: lmatheny@chathamhall.org

Mary Dare Thornton '06
Thornton '06, Mary Dare

Director of the Annual Fund
Phone: 434-432-5518
Email: mdthornton@chathamhall.org


Athletics

Cameron Ayres
Ayres, Cameron

Dance, Creative Writing, and Photography Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5240
Email: cayres@chathamhall.org

Kate Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Kate

History Teacher and Field Hockey Coach
Phone: 434-432-5208
Email: kbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Frankie Beyer
Beyer, Frankie

Riding Instructor
Phone: 434-432-5532
Email: fbeyer@chathamhall.org

Samuel Bissbis
Bissbis, Samuel

World Languages Chair, French & Spanish Teacher, and Soccer Coach
Phone: 434.432.5204
Email: sbissbis@chathamhall.org

Johnny Buck
Buck, Johnny

Associate Facilitator of External Relations, Field Hockey and Lacrosse Coach
Phone: 434-432-5519
Email: jbuck@chathamhall.org

Vanessa Campbell
Campbell, Vanessa

Assistant Athletic Director, Activities Coordinator, and House Faculty-Third Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5620/5513
Email: vcampbell@chathamhall.org

Amy Davis
Davis, Amy

Science Teacher and Conditioning Coach
Phone: 434-432-5260
Email: adavis@chathamhall.org

Samantha Fleming
Fleming, Samantha

Assistant Director of Riding and IEA Coach
Phone: 434.432.5605
Email: sfleming@chathamhall.org

Juergen Fochler
Fochler, Juergen

Head Soccer Coach
Email: jfochler@chathamhall.org

Nan Hambrose
Hambrose, Nan

Athletic Director
Phone: 434-432-5608
Email: nhambrose@chathamhall.org

Carolyn Meyer
Meyer, Carolyn

Barn Manager
Phone: 434-432-5232
Email: cmeyer@chathamhall.org

James Morris
Morris, James

Director of Riding and Head IEA Coach
Phone: 434.432.5500
Email: jmorris@chathamhall.org


Business Office

Bonnie Dodson
Dodson, Bonnie

Business Office Assistant
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 619
Email: bdodson@chathamhall.org

Jennifer Hiltwine
Hiltwine, Jennifer

Chief Accounting Officer
Email: jhiltwine@chathamhall.org

Ronald Merricks
Merricks, Ronald

Chief Financial and Facilities Officer
Phone: 434.432.2941 ext. 615
Email: rmerricks@chathamhall.org

Scearce, Wanda

Bursar
Phone: 434.432.5619
Email: wscearce@chathamhall.org

Maureen Webb
Webb, Maureen

Bookstore Manager
Phone: 434.432.5512
Email: mwebb@chathamhall.org


College Counseling

Sharon Williams
Williams, Sharon

Director of College Counseling
Phone: 434.432.5501
Email: swilliams@chathamhall.org


English

Cameron Ayres
Ayres, Cameron

Dance, Creative Writing, and Photography Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5240
Email: cayres@chathamhall.org

Gwen Couch
Couch, Gwen

Performing Arts Department Chair, and English and Theater Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5252
Email: gcouch@chathamhall.org

Mary Edmonds
Edmonds, Mary

English Department Chair and English Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5206
Email: medmonds@chathamhall.org

Dr. Alan Spearman
Spearman, Dr. Alan

English and Latin Teacher, Columns Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5229
Email: aspearman@chathamhall.org


Fine Arts

Cameron Ayres
Ayres, Cameron

Dance, Creative Writing, and Photography Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5240
Email: cayres@chathamhall.org

Gwen Couch
Couch, Gwen

Performing Arts Department Chair, and English and Theater Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5252
Email: gcouch@chathamhall.org

David Grimes
Grimes, David

Choir Master and Music Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5224
Email: dgrimes@chathamhall.org

Susan Morley
Morley, Susan

Fine Arts Department Chair
Phone: 434-432-5240
Email: smorley@chathamhall.org

Tim Navis
Navis, Tim

Organist/Accompanist


Healthcare Center

Dr. Erin Haley
Haley, Dr. Erin

Director of Mental Health and Wellness
Phone: 434-432-5506
Email: ekelley@chathamhall.org

Gilda Millner, L.P.N
Millner, L.P.N, Gilda

Nurse
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: gmilner@chathamhall.org

Shelton, L.P.N., Lynne

Director of Health Care
Phone: 434.432.5545
Email: lshelton@chathamhall.org


History and Social Sciences

Kate Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Kate

History Teacher and Field Hockey Coach
Phone: 434-432-5208
Email: kbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Laura Daniel
Daniel, Laura

Academic Skills and Psychology Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5231
Email: ldaniel@chathamhall.org

Mary Edmonds
Edmonds, Mary

English Department Chair and English Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5206
Email: medmonds@chathamhall.org

Ned Edwards
Edwards, Ned

Chaplain and Dean of Faculty
Phone: 434.432.5533
Email: nedwards@chathamhall.org

Deborah Glymph
Glymph, Deborah

History Teacher and Swing House Faculty
Phone: 434-432-5203
Email: dglymph@chathamhall.org

Don Morley
Morley, Don

History Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5262
Email: dmorley@chathamhall.org

Tica Simpson
Simpson, Tica

History and Social Sciences Department Chair, History Teacher, and Swing House Faculty-Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5281
Email: tsimpson@chathamhall.org

Meridith Wingler
Wingler, Meridith

History Teacher and House Faculty-Second Pruden
Phone: 434-432-5534
Email: mwingler@chathamhall.org


Hospitality Services & Transportation

Barbie Eanes
Eanes, Barbie

Travel Coordinator
Phone: 434.432.5601
Email: beanes@chathamhall.org


Marketing & Communications Office

Hunter Barnhardt
Barnhardt, Hunter

Associate Director of Digital Strategy; Computer Science Teacher
Email: hbarnhardt@chathamhall.org

Maisie Deely
Deely, Maisie

Chief Communications Officer
Phone: 434-432-5509
Email: mdeely@chathamhall.org


Mathematics

Lisa Collis
Collis, Lisa

Math Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5209
Email: lcollis@chathamhall.org

Cheryl Haymes
Haymes, Cheryl

Math Teacher and Day Student Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5207
Email: chaymes@chathamhall.org

Don Wood
Wood, Don

Mathematics Department Head and Math Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5259
Email: dwood@chathamhall.org


Modern and Classical Languages

Samuel Bissbis
Bissbis, Samuel

World Languages Chair, French & Spanish Teacher, and Soccer Coach
Phone: 434.432.5204
Email: sbissbis@chathamhall.org

Anna Bodnar
Bodnar, Anna

French Teacher and House Faculty-Second Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5536
Email: abodnar@chathamhall.org

Martha Griswold
Griswold, Martha

Academic Dean and French Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5617
Email: mgriswold@chathamhall.org

Kim Jackson
Jackson, Kim

Spanish Teacher
Phone: 434.432.5276
Email: kjackson@chathamhall.org

Lys Lin
Lin, Lys

International Student Coordinator, Chinese Teacher, and House Faculty-Third Pruden
Phone: 434-432-5251
Email: llin@chathamhall.org

Sheppard Morrison
Morrison, Sheppard

Assistant Head of Residence, Latin Teacher, Swing House Faculty-Pruden, and Director of Summer Programs
Phone: 434.432.5546
Email: smorrison@chathamhall.org

Dr. Alan Spearman
Spearman, Dr. Alan

English and Latin Teacher, Columns Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5229
Email: aspearman@chathamhall.org


Rector's Office

Suzanne Buck
Buck, Suzanne

Rector
Phone: 434-432-5611
Email: sbuck@chathamhall.org

Tammy Waters
Waters, Tammy

Assistant to the Rector
Phone: 434.432.5612
Email: twaters@chathamhall.org


Science

Amy Davis
Davis, Amy

Science Teacher and Conditioning Coach
Phone: 434-432-5260
Email: adavis@chathamhall.org

Dennis Oliver
Oliver, Dennis

Science Department Chair and Science Teacher
Phone: 434-432-5261
Email: doliver@chathamhall.org

Molly Thomas
Thomas, Molly

Science Teacher and Robotics Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5264
Email: mthomas@chathamhall.org


Student Affairs

Anna Bodnar
Bodnar, Anna

French Teacher and House Faculty-Second Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5536
Email: abodnar@chathamhall.org

Wendy Bradley
Bradley, Wendy

Dean of Students
Phone: 434-432-5518
Email: wbradley@chathamhall.org

Johnny Buck
Buck, Johnny

Associate Facilitator of External Relations, Field Hockey and Lacrosse Coach
Phone: 434-432-5519
Email: jbuck@chathamhall.org

Vanessa Campbell
Campbell, Vanessa

Assistant Athletic Director, Activities Coordinator, and House Faculty-Third Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5620/5513
Email: vcampbell@chathamhall.org

Deborah Glymph
Glymph, Deborah

History Teacher and Swing House Faculty
Phone: 434-432-5203
Email: dglymph@chathamhall.org

Cheryl Haymes
Haymes, Cheryl

Math Teacher and Day Student Sponsor
Phone: 434.432.5207
Email: chaymes@chathamhall.org

Anna-Karin Li
Li, Anna-Karin

Director of Global Strategic Programs
Phone: 434-432-5530
Email: akli@chathamhall.org

Lys Lin
Lin, Lys

International Student Coordinator, Chinese Teacher, and House Faculty-Third Pruden
Phone: 434-432-5251
Email: llin@chathamhall.org

Sheppard Morrison
Morrison, Sheppard

Assistant Head of Residence, Latin Teacher, Swing House Faculty-Pruden, and Director of Summer Programs
Phone: 434.432.5546
Email: smorrison@chathamhall.org

Tica Simpson
Simpson, Tica

History and Social Sciences Department Chair, History Teacher, and Swing House Faculty-Dabney
Phone: 434-432-5281
Email: tsimpson@chathamhall.org

Meridith Wingler
Wingler, Meridith

History Teacher and House Faculty-Second Pruden
Phone: 434-432-5534
Email: mwingler@chathamhall.org


Technology Office

Wanda Gammon
Gammon, Wanda

Director of User Support and Collaboration
Phone: 434.432.5535
Email: wgammon@chathamhall.org

David Lyle
Lyle, David

Director of Technology
Phone: 434.432.5504
Email: dlyle@chathamhall.org

Terwilliger, Sean

Chief Technology Officer
Phone: 434-432-5515
Email: sterwilliger@chathamhall.org